Skip to content

After Years of Delays – My Blog is Born

February 20, 2011

Hey everyone,

After years of putting it off to write books, travel, and spend way too much time on websites like Facebook, Twitter and my own forum http://www.veganbodybuilding.com/forum, I’m now writing this blog.

I just signed up on WordPress late last night after have dinner with one of my role models and mentors, Ravi Raman, Author of his own blog http://www.sethigherstandards.com. Inspired by Ravi to take my own advice to Take Action and Make it Happen, my blog has been born. With Ravi’s relentless support of my struggling writing career, a few years ago he challenged me to follow my own advice and complete my Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness book. I did and now it is an Amazon.com Best-Seller less than a year after being released and Ravi has a quote on the back cover of the book.

After our meeting last night, my mission was to create a blog and post it on his Facebook Wall today. I created my blog immediately after we finished dinner last night and posted on his Facebook page less than an hour later.

I’m still learning the basic tools, how use the templates, images, and other very primitive actions that are still foreign to me but I imagine I’ll get the hang of it soon.

I’d like to thank Ravi for his constant inspiration and for being a wonderful role model for me.

Now, on to my next Blog Post.

Have an outstanding day!

Robert

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    April 25, 2011 1:34 am

    I am a fitness competitor and I am interested in being a Vegan. I googled Vegan and bodybuilding wondering if there is even such a thing! Low and behold I found your site. You don’t know how happy I am to find it. I love working out and pretty healthy compared to the normal person with my fitness regime and diet. But I want to take my nutrition to another level. I’ve been reading about vegans and I just love eating at my local vegan restaurant.
    Thank you for your website and confirming that fitness and being vegan can go hand and hand!

Leave a Reply

